popping my kickstarter cherry

I first came across Amanda Palmer last year

In Russel Street wearing an envy sprouting tailored jacket with a tulle bustle and holding her husband Neil Gaimen’s hand.

If I had been cooler in school I would have paid more attention to the Dresden Dolls.

But I didn’t I listened to Wanda Jackson, Dean Martin and Greenday instead.

Since ogling her over my pregnant belly in Melbourne I discovered her Blog: I love her enthusiastic stream of conscious writing. I love her songs… It wouldn’t be for everyone but I doubt anything she does is:  the Polly cover, the Ukulele Anthem; I love them too. So to celebrate all the loving, I decided to answer her call:

amanda-palmer-the-new-record- -book-and-tour

And popped my Kickstarter cherry.

Leave a Reply

