Doing What We Are Told

Today I was inspired by Alice Mrongovius’s little, beautiful, minimalist, gentle and sweet comic: “I have always hated being told what to do”

A graphic meditation on sign and signage.

 You can see it here:  http://issuu.com/banditfox/docs/i_have_always_hated

Her zine has a particularly urban feel

Rural signage looks almost, at times, comically incongruous

As do power lines in a paddockThen nature appropriates the structures, takes advantage

 

I enjoy this the intersection ‘tween nature and industrialisation.

The various ways we create to communicate

Rules, warnings, information

It interests me

Intrigues even

Not that I pay the messages much mind

I, like Alice, don’t particularly enjoy being told what to do

Except when it comes to the  bush fire threat signs

You’d be mad to ignore that

how do you make a gif

1 Comment

  1. gown says:

    Thank you for another excellent post. Where else could anybody get that type of information in such
    an ideal means of writing? I’ve a presentation subsequent week, and I am on the search for such info.

Leave a Reply

