Domestic Honesty is a Reaction

I briefly posted yesterday about my shifting tumblr account

It’s the current coalescence of many ideas

Of my diaries

Of my art

Of my being an artist

Of bravery

I read Karen’s beautifully titled Blogging as Theatre of Intimacy

Nirrmi’s The Road is Home

I reacted.
I cerebrally chewed through Hazel Dooney’s

Blog

her tumblr,

her tweets

I reacted.

I thought about pretty

I reacted.

Because

I grew up being fed ideals of domesticity

Through television and magazines

Then it belonged over there

Before it had been democratised

So that everyone fashioned their semblance of domestic fantasy

So that perfection was saturation

I reacted

with, I hope,

Domestic Honesty

Leave a Reply

