The melody

I  adored The Jungle Book

Baloo was my hero.

I would pray to Baloo and Aslan when I was lonely.

I adore this song. It’s Melody.

When I pump the water for my house I often sing….

I will go and fetch the water, till the day that I am grown

But it also represented to me everything that felt sad and wrong to me.

It was also everything I didn’t want.

It is where I began to grasp the adult notion of bitter sweet.

Because who would want to give up a friend like Baloo

for pretty eyes and domesticity?

Mogli, it seems.

Leave a Reply

